Engraved

  Previous topic Next topic JavaScript is required for the print function  

Engraving objects refers to all objects that are only worked a few 1/10 mm into the surface of the main plate. Whereas small text and fine lines are ideally produced with gravers, milling cutters with suitable diameters are used for large letters and thick lines.

 

Text

Single or multi-line character strings with certain typographic features

Line

Straight gravure line, rotating around its reference point with selectable length, thickness and color.

Rectangle

Rectangular gravure line with selectable width, height and line width as well as in-fill color

Ellipse

Elliptical gravure line with selectable main and co-vertices as well as in-fill color

HPGL engraving

2-dimensional vector graphic in HPGL format, consisting of lines with defined contours

What all engraving objects have in common

Every engraving - whether text, contour line or contour from an imported HPGL file – is generally assigned an "in-fill color" from the respective properties dialog box in which it should finally appear on the panel.

If the in-filling of the engraving objects is principally not desired, the tick should be removed from the "In-fill engravings" box in the properties dialog box for the main plate. Tip: You can also deliberately leave individual engravings bright by selecting "No in-fill color" as the in-fill color in the properties dialog box for the object.

What is "In-filling"?

In order to represent their assigned color property after engraving, engraving objects are filled or "in-filled" with a special paint of the selected color. This manufacturing step takes place after the production of the front panel and includes the systematic drying and removal of excess paint.

Selection of the engraving tool

You can exert a decisive influence on the line thickness and thereby the appearance of text engravings in particular through the choice of tool. To do this open the "Text engraving properties" dialog box (after marking the engraving object in question) with Selection > Properties and try out the effects the various tools have on the appearance of the lines. For normal text engravings, it is basically worth considering the different gravers, for line engravings and for particularly large text possibly also the individual milling cutters.

Graviert

  Vorangehende Seite Nächste Seite Für die Druckfunktion wird JavaScript benötigt!  

Unter Gravurelemente fallen alle Objekte, die nur wenige 1/10 mm in die Oberfläche der Grundplatte eingearbeitet werden. Während sich kleinerer Text und feine Linien vorzugsweise mit Gravursticheln erzeugen lassen, werden für große Buchstaben und dicke Linien auch Fräser mit entsprechendem Durchmesser herangezogen.

 

Text

Ein- oder mehrzeilige Zeichenfolge mit bestimmten typografische Merkmale

Linie

Gerader, um seinen Bezugspunkt drehbarer Gravurzug mit wählbarer Länge, Dicke und Farbe.

Rechteck

Rechteckigen Gravurzug mit wählbarer Breite, Höhe und Linienbreite sowie Auslegfarbe

Ellipse

Elliptischer Gravurzug mit wählbarem Haupt- und Nebenscheitel sowie Auslegfarbe

HPGL-Kontur

2-dimensionale Vektorgrafik im HPGL-Format, die aus Linien mit definierten Konturen besteht

Was alle Gravurelemente gemeinsam haben

Jeder Gravur – egal ob Textelement, Linienkontur oder Kontur aus einer importierten HPGL-Datei  – wird im jeweiligen Eigenschaftsdialog grundsätzlich eine „Auslegfarbe“ zugewiesen, in der es am Ende auf der Platte erscheinen soll.

Falls ein Auslegen der Gravurelemente generell nicht gewünscht ist, sollte im Eigenschaftsdialog für die Grundplatte das Häkchen am Kontrollkästchen „Gravuren mit Farbe auslegen“ entfernt werden. Tip: Sie können auch einzelne Gravuren gezielt blank lasssen, indem Sie im Eigenschaftsdialog des Objektes als Auslegefarbe jeweils „Nicht auslegen“ wählen.

Was ist „Auslegen“?

Gravurelementen werden zur Darstellung der ihnen zugewiesenen Farbeigenschaft nach dem Gravieren mit einem speziellen Lack der gewählten Farbe befüllt bzw. „ausgelegt“. Dieser Fertigungsschritt erfolgt im Anschluss an die Fertigung der Frontplatte und beinhaltet auch das systematische Austrocknen und Beseitigen von Farbüberständen.

Auswahl des Gravurwerkzeuges

Sie können die Linienstärke und damit das Aussehen insbesondere der Textgravuren entscheidend durch die Wahl des Werkzeuges beeinflussen. Öffnen Sie dazu (nach Markierung des fraglichen Gravurelementes) über Auswahl > Einstellungen den Dialog „Eigenschaften der Textgravur“ und probieren Sie aus, welchen Effekt die einzelnen Werkzeuge auf das Aussehen der Linien hat. Für normale Textgravuren kommen im wesentlichen die unterschiedlichen Gravurstichel in Frage, für Liniengravuren und für besonders großen Text eventuell auch die einzelnen Fräser.