Scaling

  Previous topic Next topic JavaScript is required for the print function  

You can edit the geometric properties of one or more selected objects both with the Selection > Change size dialog box as well as with the mouse, by dragging the access points associated with the object either in or out.

General

Scaling an object refers here to a change in its geometric dimensions or its size. Production-related threshold values must be complied with (e.g. a rectangular cutout cannot be narrower than the smallest diameter among the multitude of available tools).

The number of degrees of freedom available for scaling is dependent upon different constraints:

length and width: Whereas the length and width of non-rotationally symmetrical objects (in particular rectangles, corresponding cavities, D-holes) can be changed independently of each other, this is only possible for rotationally symmetrical objects (in particular drilled holes, corresponding cavities, curved slots) when the aspect ratios are maintained.
Corner radii: While the corner radii of corresponding milling elements (e.g. rectangular cutout) are maintained during scaling, these are also scaled for imported objects (see next point).
Imported objects: The scale of objects which are created from DXF or HPGL files can only be changed as for rotationally symmetrical objects when the aspect ratios are maintained.
Standardized Objects: Threads as well as countersunk drilled holes cannot generally be scaled. This also applies to macro objects which contain such objects , which is why they are also not assigned access points.
Anchor point

An anchor point must be set for the scaling of a placed object, i.e. that point of the object which remains "anchored" with the main plate during scaling and thereby is the only point to "survive" the procedure without being displaced.

When scaling is executed by dragging the mouse from one of the access points displayed (4 or 8 points), the point opposite the grabbed point is anchored. However, by simultaneously pressing the Shift key, the reference point of the object will always be anchored.

When scaling from the modification dialog box however, you can select one of nine anchor points directly.

Scaling with the mouse

An object can be scaled using the mouse, by grabbing one of the 4 or 8 marked access points on the rectangular outline of the selected object with the mouse and dragging this in or out while holding the left mouse button. While doing so the opposite access point is in principle the anchor point. If you additionally keep Shift pressed however, the reference point of the object becomes the anchor point.

In addition, a non-rotationally symmetrical object, while simultaneously pressing Ctrl , is scaled while maintaining its proportions or aspect ratios. This measure is unnecessary for rotationally symmetrical objects, since their aspect ratios are maintained anyway.

Ctrl and Shift can be used independently of each other.

During the scaling process the coordinates of the cursor are shown in the Status bar .

If the option "Align on grid" is enabled, the side grabbed by the mouse is always moved by the defined grid distance, regardless of whether this side is on a grid line or not.

Scaling with the modification dialog box

After marking the object (or objects) the command Selection > Change size… opens the Resizing dialog box. In this dialog box, you can 1) adjust the anchor point and 2) specify the new size, either in absolute terms, or make this change in a defined step or by selecting a percentage.

Variable

Description

Anchor

9 points can be selected (examples can be opened below):

4 corners of the rectangle enclosing the object
4 intermediate points between the corners
geometric center of the object or object ensemble.

Maintain aspect ratio

If this option is selected, then the dimensions in the X and Y direction can only be changed in relation to the starting ratio. For rotationally symmetrical objects, as well as for objects that have been created from imported vector files, this option is already selected and cannot be changed.

Absolute

Enter the new dimensions in the predefined units.

Relative

Enter changes to the given dimensions in the predefined units.

Percentage

Enter the new dimensions as a percentage of the given dimensions.

geometric

center

upper left

corner

center of the upper

boundary line

 

 

Typical applications

The scaling function is a powerful tool in all those cases in which the variation of the geometry does not need to follow exact values. Typical examples of this are:

Text engravings
HPGLengravings (logos)
Different interval marks along a scale

Skalieren

  Vorangehende Seite Nächste Seite Für die Druckfunktion wird JavaScript benötigt!  

Sie können die geometrischen Eigenschaften eines oder mehrerer markierter Objekte sowohl über den Dialog Auswahl > Größe ändern editieren, als auch mit Hilfe der Maus bearbeiten, indem Sie die dem Objekt zugeordneten Greifpunkte uf- oder zuziehen.

Allgemeines

Unter der Skalierung eines Objektes soll hier die Änderung seiner geometrischen Abmessungen bzw. seiner Größe verstanden werden. Herstellungsbedingte Grenzwerte müssen eingehalten werden (z.B. kann ein rechteckiger Durchbruch nicht schmaler werden als der kleinstmögliche Durchmesser aus der Schar zur Verfügung stehender Werkzeuge).

Die Anzahl an Freiheitsgeraden bei einer Skalierung ist von unterschiedlichen Randbedingungen abhängig:

Länge und Breite: Während sich Länge und Breite nicht-rotationssymmetrischer Objekte (insbesondere Rechtecke, entsprechende Planflächen, D-Bohrungen) unabhängig voneinander verändern lassen, geht dies bei rotationssymmetrischen Objekten (insbesondere Bohrungen, entsprechende Planflächen, Schlitzkreise) nur unter Wahrung der Seitenverhältnisse.
Eckenradien: Während Eckenradien entsprechender Fräselemente (z.B. rechteckiger Durchbruch) durch eine Skalierung erhalten bleiben, werden diese bei importierten Objekten (siehe nächsten Punkt) mitskaliert.
Importierte Objekte: Das Ausmaß von Objekten, die aus DXF- bzw. HPGL-Dateien entstanden sind, lassen sich wie rotationsymmetrische Objekte nur unter Wahrung der Seitenverhältnisse verändern.
Genormte Objekte: Gewinde sowie Bohrungen mit Senkungen können generell nicht skaliert werden. Dies trifft auch auf Makroelemente zu, die entsprechende Objekte enthalten, weshalb ihnen insbesondere auch keine Greifpunkte zugeordnet werden.
Ankerpunkt

Für die Skalierung eines platzierten Objektes muss ein Ankerpunkt festgelegt werden, d.h. derjenige Punkt des Objektes, der während der Skalierung mit der Grundplatte „verankert“ bleibt und dadurch die Prozedur als einziger Punkt unverrückt „übersteht“.

Bei einer Skalierung durch Ziehen der Maus an einem der angezeigten Greifpunkte (4 oder 8 Stück) wird grundsätzlich der Punkt verankert, der dem gegriffenen Punkt gegenüberliegt. Durch gleichzeitiges Drücken der Umschalt-Taste wird dagegen stets der Referenzpunkt des Objektes verankert.

Bei einer Skalierung im Änderungsdialog kann man dagegen einen von neun Ankerpunkten direkt auswählen.

Skalieren mit der Maus

Ein Objekt lässt sich mit Hilfe der Maus skalieren, indem einer der 4 bzw. 8 markanten Greifpunkte am rechteckigen Umriss des markierten Objektes mit der Maus gegriffen und bei weiterhin gedrückter linker Maustaste auf- oder zugezogen wird. Dabei stellt der gegenüberliegende Greifpunkt grundsätzlich den Ankerpunkt dar. Halten Sie dagegen Shift gedrückt, dann wird der Bezugspunkt des Objektes zum Ankerpunkt.

Zusätzlich wird ein nicht-rotationssymmetrisches Objekt bei gleichzeitig gedrücktem Strg unter Wahrung seiner Proportionen bzw. Seitenverhältnisse skaliert. Insbesondere für rotationssymmetrische Objekte ist diese Maßnahme unnötig, da ihre Seitenverhältnisse ohnehin gewahrt bleiben.

Strg und Shift können unabhängig voneinander benutzt werden.

Während des Skalierungs-Vorgangs werden die Koordinaten des Mauszeigers in der Statuszeile angezeigt.

Ist die Option „Am Gitter ausrichten“ eingeschaltet, so wird die mit der Maus gegriffene Seite stets um den definierten Gitterabstand verschoben, egal ob die Seite auf einer Gitterlinie liegt oder nicht.

Skalieren über den Änderungsdialog

Nach Markierung des Objektes (oder der Objekte) führt der Befehl Auswahl > Größe ändern… zur Öffnung des Größenänderungs-Dialoges. In diesem Dialog können Sie 1) den Ankerpunkt anpassen und 2) die neue Größe entweder absolut festlegen, oder diese in einem definierten Schritt oder durch eine Prozentangabe verändern.

Variable

Beschreibung

Anker

Zur Auswahl stehen 9 Punkte (Beispiele können unten aufgeklappt werden):

4 Eckpunkte des objekteinschließenden Rechtecks
4 zwischen den Eckpunkten liegende Zwischenpunkte
geometrischer Mittelpunkt des Objektes bzw. des Objektensembles.

Seitenverhältnis erhalten

Ist diese Option gewählt, dann können die Abmessungen in X- und Y-Richtung nur gemäß des Ausgangsverhältnisses verändert werden. Bei rotationssymmetrischen Objekten sowie bei Objekten, die aus importierten Vektor-Dateien erstellt wurden, ist diese Option bereits angewählt und kann nicht verändert werden.

Absolut

Eingabe der neuen Abmessungen in voreingestellter Maßeinheit.

Relativ

Eingabe von Änderungen der gegebenen Abmessungen in voreingestellter Maßeinheit.

Prozent

Eingabe der neuen Abmessungen in Prozent der gegebenen Abmessungen.

geometrischer

Mittelpunkt

Linke obere

Ecke

Mittelpunkt der oberen

Begrenzungslinie

 

 

Typische Anwendungsfälle

Die Skalierungsfunktion ist ein mächtiges Werkzeug in all den Fällen, bei denen die Variation der Geometrie keinen exakten Werten folgen muss. Typische Beispiele dafür sind:

Textgravuren
HPGL-Gravuren (Logos)
Unterschiedliche Intervallmarken einer Skala