Anodized aluminum

  Previous topic Next topic JavaScript is required for the print function  

The surface of aluminum can be both cured and protected against corrosion as well as colored by anodizing. A spectrum of colors and thickness of aluminum plates is thereby generated, which to a large extent covers the demand for front panels.

Properties of anodized surfaces

Anodic or "electrolytic" oxidation ("anodizing") of aluminum produces a dense and very hard oxide layer on its surface, which is firmly bonded to the source material. Such a technically generated anodic coating can be precisely controlled in thickness, hardness and appearance. It provides protection against mechanical influences and is weatherproof and corrosion resistant.

As the technically generated anodized layer is transparent, the metallic shine of the material – in contrast to aluminum with a naturally oxidized surface – comes into its own.

Using additional procedures the anodized layer can also be colored. This involves either dye molecules (adsorptive) or metallic salts (electrolytic) being absorbed into the network of pores produced by anodizing.

In order to finally seal the pores, the anodized and optionally dyed aluminum is immersed in a sealing bath. Optically transparent alumina hydrate is formed, which accumulates in the pores, thereby sealing them.

During anodization printing the dye is injected by an inkjet printhead directly into the pores of anodized aluminum before it is sealed.

Available colors

Please click on the pictures to enlarge them.

Available thicknesses

The following table shows which thicknesses of anodized aluminum panels of different colors are kept in stock (see "other designs" for thicknesses up to 40 mm). See the following section for enlarged views of the individual colors.

Aluminum color sample

Anodization color

Available panel thicknesses [mm]

1

1.5

2

2.5

3

4

5

6

8

10

12

15

Tolerance ± [mm]

0.1

0.1

0.1

0.1

0.1

0.1

0.25

0.3

0.4

0.4

0.4

0.4

Natural

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Black

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Blue

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Gold

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Bronze

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Green

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Red

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

In stock, front side (viewing side) is free from defects, back side may include processing and handling marks (e.g. roll marker, scratches) and a different thickness of oxide.

In stock, front side (viewing side) may show irregularities (e.g. small scratches or impact marks), back side may include processing and handling marks (roll marker, scratches) and a different thickness of oxide.

Procurement Article, front side (viewing side) may have irregularities (e.g. small scratches or small divots), back side may include processing and handling marks (roll marker, scratches) and a different thickness of oxide.

Cut surfaces which are created in the aluminum source material by the milling process are generally not subsequently finished, so they appear "bright". Please take note of our "Finishing options". With the "Powder coating"option this effect can be generally avoided.

Minimum and maximum processing areas

The strength and rigidity of the panel material along with the available processing areas of our machines limit the maximum dimensions for machinable main plate surfaces. The requirements of the clamping jigs etc. limit the minimum dimensions for machinable main plate surfaces:

Thickness

[mm]

Short side [mm]

Long side [mm]

minimum

maximum

minimum

maximum

1.0

10

100

10

250

1.5

130

350

2.0

285

1100

2.5

500

3.0

800

4.0

5.0

6.0

8.0

10.0

12.0

15.0

Minimum and maximum processing areas of anodized aluminum panels

Eloxiertes Aluminium

  Vorangehende Seite Nächste Seite Für die Druckfunktion wird JavaScript benötigt!  

Die Oberfläche von Aluminium lässt sich durch Eloxierung sowohl härten und vor Korrosion schützen als auch einfärben. Damit kann ein Spektrum an Farben und Dicken für Aluminium-Platten erzeugt werden, das den Bedarf für Frontplatten weitgehend abzudecken vermag.

Eigenschaften eloxierter Oberflächen

Die anodische oder „elektrolytische“ Oxidation („Eloxierung“) von Aluminium erzeugt eine dichte und sehr harte Oxidschicht an seiner Oberfläche, die fest mit dem Ausgangsmaterial verbunden ist. Eine solche technisch erzeugte Eloxalschicht kann in Dicke, Härte und Optik genau gesteuert werden. Sie bietet Schutz gegen mechanische Einflüsse und ist witterungs- und korrosionsbeständig.

Da die technisch erzeugte Eloxalschicht transparent ist, kommt der metallische Glanz des Materials – anders als bei Aluminium mit natürlich oxidierter Oberfläche – voll zur Geltung.

Durch ergänzende Verfahren lässt sich die Eloxalschicht auch einfärben. Dabei werden entweder Farbstoffmoleküle (adsorptiv) oder Metallsalze (elektrolytisch) in das Netz aus Poren einlagert, die sich durch die Eloxierung ausbildet.

Um diese Poren abschließend zu versiegeln, wird das eloxierte und gegebenenfalls eingefärbte Aluminium einem Verdichtungsbad zugeführt. Hier bildet sich optisch transparentes Aluminiumoxidhydrat, welches sich in den Poren einlagert und diese so verschließt.

Beim Untereloxaldruck wird die Farbe durch einen Tintenstrahldruckkopf direkt in die Poren von eloxiertem Aluminium eingespritzt, bevor es der Verdichtung zugeführt wird.

Lieferbare Farbtöne

Bitte klicken Sie in die aufgeklappten Bilder für deren Vergrößerung.

Lieferbare Dicken

Die folgende Tabelle zeigt, in welchen Dicken die eloxierten Aluminiumplatten unterschiedlichen Farbtons lagermäßig vorhanden sind bzw. kurzfristig beschafft werden können (für Dicken bis 40 mm siehe „Weitere Ausführungen“). Großansichten der einzelnen Farbtöne entnehmen Sie bitte dem vorangegangenen Abschnitt.

Farbmuster Aluminium

Farbton der Eloxierung

Erhältliche Plattendicken [mm]

1

1,5

2

2,5

3

4

5

6

8

10

12

15

Toleranz ± [mm]

0,1

0,1

0,1

0,1

0,1

0,1

0,25

0,3

0,4

0,4

0,5

0,5

Natur

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Schwarz

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Blau

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Gold

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Bronze

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Grün

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Rot

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lagermäßig vorhanden, Vorderseite (Schauseite) ist einwandfrei, Rückseite kann Verarbeitungs- und  Handhabungsspuren (Walzmarker, Kratzer) sowie eine abweichende Eloxalschichtdicke aufweisen.

Lagermäßig vorhanden, Vorderseite (Schauseite) kann Unregelmäßigkeiten aufweisen (z.B. kleine Kratzer oder kleine Einschläge), Rückseite kann Verarbeitungs- und  Handhabungsspuren (Walzmarker, Kratzer) sowie eine abweichende Eloxalschichtdicke aufweisen.

Beschaffungsartikel, Vorderseite (Schauseite) kann Unregelmäßigkeiten aufweisen (z.B. kleine Kratzer oder kleine Einschläge), Rückseite kann Verarbeitungs- und  Handhabungsspuren (Walzmarker, Kratzer) sowie eine abweichende Eloxalschichtdicke aufweisen.

Schnittflächen, die am Aluminium-Ausgangsmaterial durch die Fräs-Bearbeitung entstehen, werden grundsätzlich nicht nach-veredelt, weswegen diese „blank“ erscheinen. Bitte beachten Sie dafür unsere „Optionen Finish“. Mit der Option „Pulverbeschichtung“ lässt sich dieser Effekt grundsätzlich vermeiden.

Minimale und maximale Bearbeitungsflächen

Die Festigkeit bzw. Steifigkeit des Plattenmaterials sowie die zur Verfügung stehenden Bearbeitungsflächen unserer Maschinen begrenzen die maximalen Maße für bearbeitbare Grundplattenflächen. Die Erfordernisse der Spannvorrichtungen etc. begrenzen die minimalen Maße für bearbeitbare Grundplattenflächen:

Dicke

[mm]

Kurze Seite [mm]

Lange Seite [mm]

minimale

maximale

minimale

maximale

1,0

10

100

10

250

1,5

130

350

2,0

285

1100

2,5

500

3,0

800

4,0

5,0

6,0

8,0

10,0

12,0

15,0

Minimale und maximale Bearbeitungsflächen eloxierter Aluminium Platten

Gerne überprüfen wir im Einzelfall, ob insbesondere bei größeren Plattendicken auch größere Bearbeitungsflächen als hier angegeben möglich sind.