Material

  Previous topic Next topic JavaScript is required for the print function  

On this page you will find a short description of the most frequently used main plate materials. More detailed information can be found here. Please contact us if you would like to use other materials.

Aluminium, anodized as well as unfinished

The preferred source material for front panels is aluminium. This is due to its good machinability and the comparatively low weight of this metal.

In principle, anodizationis used as corrosion protection and can also be combined with various colours. It is also possible to choose an unfinished design (rolled or cast "raw" aluminium panels as well as "aircraft aluminium").

To improve electromagnetic compatibility, there are respectively also variants with a conductive reverse side .

Aluminium, powder coated

In order to obtain particular colours as well as a relatively shiny surface appearance, a front panel can be powder coated . For each milling and engraving object the option is available to mill prior to, or to ensure defined dimensions, after powder coating (check the box "Mill after surface finishing" in the properties dialog box).

Brushed aluminium

If you choose brushed aluminium as the front panel material, you will be able to set the brushing structure to horizontal or vertical subsequently. The brushing direction is shown in the preview. More information on our brushed material is available here.

Plastics

Due to their weight, insulating properties and their favorable processing properties, a considerable number of different plastics – including both thermoplastics as well as thermosets – have proven their worth as front panel material.

Non-ferrous metals

It is in principle possible to process metals and metal alloys, which have a similar strength to aluminium. These include in particular the Non-ferrous metals, i.e. those metals or alloys whose elemental forms or ores form a specific colour (without precious metals).

Customer provided material

You can also use "Frontplatten Designer" in order to have your own material, semi-finished or finished parts, such as enclosure covers, etc. processed. We have put together some information to help you with the selection and organization of material provision.

Material

  Vorangehende Seite Nächste Seite Für die Druckfunktion wird JavaScript benötigt!  

Auf dieser Seite findet Sie eine kurze Beschreibung der am häufigsten von uns verarbeiteten Grundplattenmaterialien. Ausführliche Informationen finden Sie hier. Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns, falls Sie andere Materialien verwenden möchten.

Aluminium, eloxiert sowie auch unveredelt

Das bevorzugte Ausgangsmaterial für Frontplatten ist Aluminium. Das liegt an der guten Bearbeitbarkeit und dem vergleichsweise geringen Gewicht dieses Metalls.

Als Korrosionsschutz dient grundsätzlich die Eloxierung, die sich auch mit verschiedenen Farben verbinden lässt. Zur Auswahl stehen daneben auch unveredelte Ausführungen (gewalzte bzw. gegossene „rohe“ Aluminium Platten sowie „Flugzeug-Aluminium“).

Zur Verbesserung der elektromagnetischen Verträglichkeit stehen auch Varianten mit leitender Rückseite zur Verfügung.

Aluminium, pulverbeschichtet

Zugunsten besonderer Farben und einer vergleichsweise glänzenden Oberflächenanmutung kann eine Frontplatte pulverbeschichtet werden. Dabei lässt sich für jedes Fräs- und Gravur-Element entscheiden, ob es vor oder zugunsten  definierter Maße nach der Pulverbeschichtung gefräst werden soll (im Eigenschaftsdialog Kontrollkästchen „Nach der Oberflächenveredelung fräsen“ markieren).

Kunststoffe

Aufgrund ihres Gewichtes, ihrer Isolationseigenschaften und ihrer günstigen Bearbeitungseigenschaften hat sich auch eine erhebliche Anzahl unterschiedlicher Kunststoffe – sowohl Thermoplaste als auch Duroplaste – als Frontplattenmaterial bewährt.

Buntmetalle

Es ist grundsätzlich möglich, Metalle und metallische Legierungen zu bearbeiten, die eine ähnliche Festigkeit aufweisen wie Aluminium. Dazu gehören insbesondere die Buntmetalle, also diejenigen Metalle bzw. Legierungen, deren Erze bzw. elementare Formen eine spezifische Farbe ausbilden (ohne Edelmetalle).

Kundenmaterial

Sie können den »Frontplatten Designer« auch benutzen, um eigenes Material, Halbzeuge oder Fertigteile wie Gehäusedeckel etc. bearbeiten zu lassen. Wir haben dazu einige Informationen zusammengestellt, die Ihnen bei der Auswahl und Organisation der Materialbeistellung helfen sollen.